My Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookies

by sarahgrand

Jacques Torres’s Secret Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe is amazing! I followed this recipe (with only one minor change) and made some of the best cookies my family has ever tasted. The one change I made was that I added even more than 2 pounds of chocolate to the cookie dough! I know that sounds crazy, but I love chocolate and wanted some in every bite. Rather than buy pre-cut morsels of chocolate, I bought two huge blocks of chocolate (one semi-sweet and one bitter-sweet) at Whole Foods and coarsely chopped them as the recipe suggests. One advantage of buying the blocks is that when you cut them, you get all of these chocolate shavings that you can throw into the cookie dough too. I like to think the shavings make the actual dough infused with chocolatey flavor.

