Disney World Photos

by sarahgrand

Someone was playing the Bix Beiderbecke Pandora station at work the other day, and the music immediately reminded me of Disney World. Whenever my family goes to Disney World, we stay at a hotel on the Boardwalk. Even though the Boardwalk opened in the 1990s, it has an old-fashioned feel to it, which I love. There is a candy shop with things like big swirly lollipops, candy apples, cotton candy, etc., a little bakery, a dance hall–it just gives off that charming old fashioned vibe, you know what I mean? I had never heard of Bix Beiderbecke before the other day, but his 1920s jazz songs transport me back to that Boardwalk…I hope to go back again soon! Here’s one of his songs:

 

I think this is the perfect kind of music to have playing in the background if you’re working on something–it’s enjoyable, but not distracting. I’ve included some pictures from my family’s recent trip to Disney World (Photo cred to my dad). I tried to choose ones that give off the 1920’s boardwalk vibe. Hope you enjoy!

