Orzo Salad

by sarahgrand

Pasta salad is one of my favorite foods, but I eat it pasta all the time, so I decided to make this orzo salad to change things up a bit. I didn’t use a recipe–I just kind of threw in some of my favorite vegetables and cheeses that I thought would taste good in it. It turned out delicious, plus it’s perfect for the summer!

So here’s what I added to the cooked orzo:

  • A light coating of olive oil
  • Feta cheese (I love feta, so I like to add a lot)
  • Fresh mozzarella cheese balls (Even though I like fresh mozzarella, looking back, I think the orzo is fine with just feta. Do whatever you want though!)
  • Red onion
  • Red Bell Pepper
  • Green Bell Pepper
  • Tomato

This combination of vegetables and cheeses was great, but what I love about cooking is that you have the freedom to add whatever you want and make any recipe your own. So, if you have leftover meats/cheeses/vegetables, you could just boil some orzo, add some oil olive, and throw them in–it will probably be really good. The second time I made orzo, I added a little cucumber and some black olives, which I thought were nice additions.

Here are the vegetables:

The finished product:

Enjoy the weekend!

